Commit b4e114f5 authored by MERCIER Michael's avatar MERCIER Michael
Browse files

Add license + clean old files

parent de0f92dc
Format: https://www.debian.org/doc/packaging-manuals/copyright-format/1.0/
Upstream-Name: batsim
Upstream-Contact: Millian Poquet <millian.poquet@gmail.com>
Source: https://gitlab.inria.fr/batsim/batsim
Files: *
Copyright:
2015-2017, Olivier Richard <olivier.richard@imag.fr>
2015-2017, Millian Poquet <millian.poquet@inria.fr>
2015-2016, David Glesser <david.glesser@imag.fr>
2015-2017, Pierre-François Dutot <pfdutot@imag.fr>
2016-2017, Henri Casanova <henric@hawaii.edu>
2015-2017, Michael Mercier <michael.mercier@inria.fr>
2017 , Steffen Lackner <lackner@cs.tu-darmstadt.de>
2017 , Adrien Faure <adrien.faure2@gmail.com>
License: LGPL-3.0
Files: src/docopt/*
Copyright: 2013 Jared Grubb. All rights reserved.
License: Expat
Comment: See details in the source directory
Files: src/pugixml-1.7/*
Copyright: 2006-2017 Arseny Kapoulkine
License: Expat
Files: cmake/Modules/Findrapidjson.cmake
Copyright:
2011 Milo Yip (miloyip@gmail.com)
2013 Rafal Jeczalik (rjeczalik@gmail.com)
License: Expat
......@@ -4,7 +4,8 @@ Batsim
Batsim is a Batch Scheduler Simulator. A Batch scheduler -- AKA Resources and
Jobs Management System (RJMS) -- is a system that manages resources in
large-scale computing centers, notably by scheduling and placing jobs, and by
setting up energy policies.
setting up energy policies. Batsim is open source and distributed under
LGPL-3.0 license. See [COPYING](COPYING) for more details.
Batsim simulates the computing center behaviour. It is made such that any
event-based scheduling algorithm can be plugged to it. Thus, it permits to
......
* TODO test job rejection
* TODO test shared nodes
* TODO file I/O
* TODO evolving/moldable/malleable job support
* TODO VM
* TODO support for job creation during simulation
* TODO suspend/resume commands
* TODO kill job command
* TODO node sleep/wakeup
* DONE job rejection
* DONE allow the scheduler to ask when he wants to be NOPped
* DONE energy
* DONE smpi profile
* DONE msg_par_homogenous profile
* DONE job composed of sequence of profile [1, 5, 5]
* DONE delay job profile
* DONE profile composed
* DONE (VITE ISSUE) improve the Pajé trace generation (there are warnings when the trace are opened via vite)
Before editing any file, here is a small reminder of things missing from the Readme.
The cmake arguments I needed to compile batsim:
cmake -DREDOX_LIBRARY=/usr/local/lib64/libredox.so -DBoost_FILESYSTEM_LIBRARY_DEBUG=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_filesystem.so.1.58.0 -DBoost_SYSTEM_LIBRARY_DEBUG=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libboost_system.so.1.58.0 -DSIMGRID_INCLUDE_DIR=/home/pfdutot/stow/include/ -DSIMGRID_LIBRARY=/home/pfdutot/stow/lib/libsimgrid.so ..
The installs I made:
sudo apt-get install libhiredis-dev
tar -xzvf redis-3.2.3.tar.gz
unzip redox-master.zip
sudo apt-get install libev-dev
sudo apt-get install python-sortedcontainers
sudo pip install redis
(the following are more related to evalys)
sudo apt-get install libfreetype6-dev
sudo apt-get install libpng-dev
sudo -H pip install git+https://github.com/oar-team/evalys.git
sudo pip install tox
sudo pip install pytest
sudo apt-get install python3-pip
sudo apt-get install libffi-dev
sudo /usr/bin/python3 -m pip install matplotlib
sudo /usr/bin/python3 -m pip install cairocffi
Current invocation in data-storage branch:
redis-server
build/batsim -p platforms/small_platform.xml -w workload_profiles/test_workload_profile.json
python2 schedulers/pybatsim/launcher.py fillerSched workload_profiles/test_workload_profile.json
The hack invocation:
In build/
./batsim -W ../workload_profiles/GENOME.d.351024866.5.dax -p ../platforms/small_platform.xml -w ../workload_profiles/test_workload_profile.json
In schedulers/pybatsim/
python2 launcher.py fillerSched ../../workload_profiles/test_workload_profile_hack.json
And then:
evalys --gantt --output /tmp/g.pdf out_jobs.csv
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment